Midwife in oz

Old Sep 4th 2007, 6:20 pm
BE Enthusiast

lyndhurst has a brilliant futurelyndhurst has a brilliant futurelyndhurst has a brilliant futurelyndhurst has a brilliant futurelyndhurst has a brilliant futurelyndhurst has a brilliant future
Default Midwife in oz

Hi

I am a student midwife just going in to my second year. we are looking to come to brisbane next year for a holiday with the view to moving out there in 2009 when i qualify. my OH is a joiner so we had been planning on applying for the visa on his skill after the holiday to have it in time for my completion in 2009. i have just been told by a midwife in the UK that i will need 2 years experience in the UK to work in brisbane and will not be able to get any work if i haven't got it.

can anyone advise me on this as i dont want to come over and not be able to work.

sorry forgot to say i am a direct entry student midwife

thankyou
Old Sep 5th 2007, 8:51 am
BE Enthusiast

midwife2be is a glorious beacon of lightmidwife2be is a glorious beacon of lightmidwife2be is a glorious beacon of lightmidwife2be is a glorious beacon of lightmidwife2be is a glorious beacon of lightmidwife2be is a glorious beacon of lightmidwife2be is a glorious beacon of lightmidwife2be is a glorious beacon of lightmidwife2be is a glorious beacon of lightmidwife2be is a glorious beacon of lightmidwife2be is a glorious beacon of light
Default Re: Midwife in oz

Hi,

Not too sure about the experience thing in Brisbane, but i'm going to perth on a sponsored 457 with no experience .

Maybe the experience is if you are applying for a perm visa on your qualifications - thats why I've gone the temp visa route, not ideal but its the only job I've been offered since qualifying in April . Lucky for me it was the one I really wanted!

Good luck with the rest of your course and oz plans x
Old Sep 5th 2007, 9:28 am
BE Enthusiast