British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Nurses, Doctors, and other Medical/Healthcare occupations (https://britishexpats.com/forum/nurses-doctors-other-medical-healthcare-occupations-72/)
-   -   Was just wondering??? (https://britishexpats.com/forum/nurses-doctors-other-medical-healthcare-occupations-72/just-wondering-335301/)

Margaret2 Nov 3rd 2005 6:19 pm

Was just wondering???

:confused: Hiya, have been thinking about my nursing recently and I know it's time for a change, I've been working in the operating theatre for about 20 years on and off, mostly on. Stopped off in 1987-88 to do my midwifery training, and this is what I'm wondering about!! At time of qualification I couldn't get a job, so panicked and went back to general nursing, but was wondering if I would be able to retrain or 'something' in aus.

I was reading a post on here from a midwife talking about skills, cannulation,suturing, taking blook, etc, well I can still do all that, but, I realise i will need retraining in the modern midwifery way.

So any info from aus would be interesting to me. Thanks alot :)

If anyone is thinking...god what age is she...I am 103 ;)

Wendy Feb 5th 2006 10:56 pm

Re: Was just wondering???

Originally Posted by Margaret2

Now stop lying, we all know you're way older than that :D

Seriously, I'm sure you will be able to do it. I may even look into it for you. Tomorrow though, I'm too tired (and drunk) right now.

Wendy x

Wendy Feb 6th 2006 2:08 pm

Hi Margaret,

Have done a bit of googling today and found this for you

http://www.ocno.health.wa.gov.au/midwifery/

Now take the bull by the horns and go girl x

amanda76 Feb 6th 2006 3:59 pm