Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Nurses, Doctors, and other Medical/Healthcare occupations
Reload this Page >

How do you go about getting a territory to sponsor for 134 visa?

How do you go about getting a territory to sponsor for 134 visa?

Old Jan 10th 2007, 9:07 pm
Forum Regular

suzanne7575 is a splendid one to beholdsuzanne7575 is a splendid one to beholdsuzanne7575 is a splendid one to beholdsuzanne7575 is a splendid one to beholdsuzanne7575 is a splendid one to beholdsuzanne7575 is a splendid one to beholdsuzanne7575 is a splendid one to beholdsuzanne7575 is a splendid one to beholdsuzanne7575 is a splendid one to beholdsuzanne7575 is a splendid one to beholdsuzanne7575 is a splendid one to behold
Default How do you go about getting a territory to sponsor for 134 visa?

I have 8 years experience working over 24+ hours per week, but fior the last 18 months i have only been employed as bank nurse and haven;t been working over 20+ hours. As i currently don't have the required 12 months at 20+ hours I cannot apply for the 136 for another 12 months. I want to start the process at the end of this year so can have clocked up 6 months worth of 20+ hours by then, but how do I go about getting nominated for the 134 visa. Do i need a job offer or can i just apply to the register in my chosen state and ask them to nominate me?????

Alternativley how do i find somewhere to sponsor me on the RSMS visa (am i right in thinking this has no recent work expereince requirements). i have absolutely no idea where to start looking for jobs or going about this.

Is it just the visa that has to have the recent work expereince eligibility? in other words if i decide to wait until i have 12 months at 20+ hours can i still be getting my registration and my skills assessed by ANMC?