Help with AHPRA please!

Old Oct 4th 2015, 3:17 pm
Just Joined

pixie3 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Help with AHPRA please!

Hello, I am looking for a bit of advice. I am a midwife in UK and I thought it would be best to send off everything to AHPRA before applying for visa as I thought AHPRA would take the longest to sort out. However, I have just noticed that AHPRA ask for your international passport WITH australian visa as a proof of ID. So do I have to have a visa before I can apply to AHPRA? Thanks!
Old Oct 5th 2015, 3:05 pm
Forum Regular

mgreaves has a reputation beyond reputemgreaves has a reputation beyond reputemgreaves has a reputation beyond reputemgreaves has a reputation beyond reputemgreaves has a reputation beyond reputemgreaves has a reputation beyond reputemgreaves has a reputation beyond reputemgreaves has a reputation beyond reputemgreaves has a reputation beyond reputemgreaves has a reputation beyond reputemgreaves has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Help with AHPRA please!

Originally Posted by pixie3
Hello, I am looking for a bit of advice. I am a midwife in UK and I thought it would be best to send off everything to AHPRA before applying for visa as I thought AHPRA would take the longest to sort out. However, I have just noticed that AHPRA ask for your international passport WITH australian visa as a proof of ID. So do I have to have a visa before I can apply to AHPRA? Thanks!
Hi, it depends how you want to do things, do you know what visa you would be doing?

My partner has just applied to AHPRA without ticking the section A evidence box (we just sent a certified copy of the UK passport with no visa), this was fine and she received registration in principal, my partner now needs to present herself at an AHPRA office in Australia to get put on to the nursering register. So all is fine, but it won't be finalised until we get to Australia, but all the long waiting etc. is over!