can anyone help me regarding AHPRA?

Old Nov 11th 2015, 6:59 pm
Just Joined

Sheila1979 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default can anyone help me regarding AHPRA?

I am new to this site - I am currently a registered mental health nurse (diploma) in Scotland 10yrs experience. My husband, daughter and I are looking to move to Australia next year. However are undecided Melbourne or Perth. Do I need to know where we intend to live before applying to AHPRA?
Would be really grateful if anyone could help.

Thank you
Old Nov 11th 2015, 7:27 pm
Bitter and twisted

Grayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: can anyone help me regarding AHPRA?

Originally Posted by Sheila1979
I am new to this site - I am currently a registered mental health nurse (diploma) in Scotland 10yrs experience. My husband, daughter and I are looking to move to Australia next year. However are undecided Melbourne or Perth. Do I need to know where we intend to live before applying to AHPRA?

Thank you
You will find it difficult to get registration if you are not degree qualified.....you now need either a degree or what AHPRA consider to be equivalent.

Sort that out first before worrying about where to live
Old Nov 11th 2015, 7:45 pm
Just Joined

Sheila1979 is an unknown quantity at this point

Thank you for replying. I am hoping that I will be equivalent, the info I have been reading I think I would have to do 12 months supervised. I have been looking at the application form and it asks for an address in principal but not sure of where we would be wanting to live
Old Nov 11th 2015, 7:50 pm