After some advice please

Old Feb 17th 2008, 8:37 am
Just Joined

Karen40 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default After some advice please

Hi Guys,
I am looking to move to Victoria with my partner and i was wondering how to get started. I am a trained nurse so going for the skilled visa. Did anyone use a agency to help them complete the process or did you all do it on your own.
The agency want £1500 + vat which i am happy to pay if its the best option but if the process is easy to do i would rather put that money to another use.
Would be grateful for ANY advice on how to get started.
Thanks
Old Feb 17th 2008, 10:37 am
Forum Regular

DickDePilot is on a distinguished road
Default Re: After some advice please

It's probably something that you could do yourself and save the money, if you have the time to do it. My OH, who will be the name on the 175 is 45 in August and we have decided that an agent is the best option because they know the system, will drive us to produce what documents are required, will make sure that nothing is overlooked and ensure that the application isn't rejected because of an administrative error on our part (you lose the money paid to apply and in pour case miss out due to her exceeding 45).

There are ways to save money if time is on your side (even if you go with an agent as they don't control the fee's for nursing registration etc.