Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > New Zealand
Reload this Page >

UK Electrician WHV Christchurch

UK Electrician WHV Christchurch

Old Jul 20th 2013, 8:43 am
Just Joined

serpico4321 is just really niceserpico4321 is just really niceserpico4321 is just really niceserpico4321 is just really niceserpico4321 is just really niceserpico4321 is just really niceserpico4321 is just really niceserpico4321 is just really nice
Default UK Electrician WHV Christchurch

Hi All,

Ok, so i'm travelling to christchurch in October 2013, I am looking to test the water for New Zealand. I backpacked there in 2007 and loved every minute of it.

I'm now a qualified electrician and experienced fire alarm technician (5+ years experience, looking to earn good money ($70k+) and have heard a lot about the christchurch area. (Currently registering with EWRB for practicing licence)

I do not mind working anywhere in NZ, but am again looking for a strong salary (I hope my expectations are not too high!), I know that Australia has a stronger currency/more work. But I fell in love with New Zealand.

Is anyone an Electrician working in NZ at the moment or knows anyone? Any advice on salary expectations would be great, I've looked at Seek but understand that they could be greater through word of mouth/overtime etc

Any advice would be a great help,

Thanks,

Serpico
Old Aug 12th 2013, 3:57 pm
Just Joined

serpico4321 is just really niceserpico4321 is just really niceserpico4321 is just really niceserpico4321 is just really niceserpico4321 is just really niceserpico4321 is just really niceserpico4321 is just really niceserpico4321 is just really nice
Default Re: UK Electrician WHV Christchurch

No Advice for you.

O dear.

Maybe its a fuse?
Old Aug 12th 2013, 7:42 pm
Queen of the Underworld