Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > New Zealand
Reload this Page >

plumbing & gas fitting in NZ

plumbing & gas fitting in NZ

Old Jun 15th 2006, 9:11 am
Just Joined

jon/gas/fitter is an unknown quantity at this point
Default plumbing & gas fitting in NZ

hi guys im a qualified plumber and gas fitter in the UK, looking to move to NZ, what is the demand like? and if there are any plumbers or gas fitters reading this can u tell me what forms of heating and hot water systems are used in NZ. any info would be greatly appreciated.
Old Jun 15th 2006, 10:49 am
BE Enthusiast

Winnie has much to be proud ofWinnie has much to be proud ofWinnie has much to be proud ofWinnie has much to be proud ofWinnie has much to be proud ofWinnie has much to be proud ofWinnie has much to be proud ofWinnie has much to be proud ofWinnie has much to be proud ofWinnie has much to be proud ofWinnie has much to be proud of
Default Re: plumbing & gas fitting in NZ

Originally Posted by jon/gas/fitter
hi guys im a qualified plumber and gas fitter in the UK, looking to move to NZ, what is the demand like? and if there are any plumbers or gas fitters reading this can u tell me what forms of heating and hot water systems are used in NZ. any info would be greatly appreciated.
I reckon if you started your own business with competitive prices for central heating you'd have a winner. Business alone from the Brits would keep you comfortable. We're looking at buying a house at the end of the year and our top priority will be central heating! I've heard a lot of ex pats saying these last couple of weeks that they're also getting central heating, but it's expensive here. Maybe a winner for you?
Old Jun 15th 2006, 9:33 pm
sky
Banned