Nurses

Old Feb 26th 2016, 7:16 am
Just Joined

Juhos9909 is an unknown quantity at this point
Question Nurses

Hi we are looking to move out to NZ and looking to live between south Auckland and north of Hamilton on the east side, I am a nurse and my partner is a manager in a super market.
Could anyone tell us if part time work is possible in NZ as we have seen that some companies only take on full time staff. Is there any day case surgery hospitals or units in or around that area please. Thank you Caroline and Daniel x
Old Feb 26th 2016, 8:16 am

Location: Wellington - I miss Castles, the NHS & English school system
MrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Nurses

have you looked at how you will up lift a visa. some nursing jobs are no on the shortage lists so you would need to check that and also make sure that you fit the criteria to get NZ registered which then enables you to get a job.?
Old Feb 26th 2016, 8:30 am
Just Joined

Hi Mrs F, yes my job is there on the long term list, we have enough points its just if I can find a day case unit in that area and work part time.
Old Feb 26th 2016, 9:30 am
BE Forum Addict