Reload this Page >

numerous questions

numerous questions

Old Mar 7th 2005, 2:57 pm
Forum Regular

frecka is on a distinguished road
Default numerous questions

Oh dear, another new person !!
I've diligently read all the threads here, and from this have a few questions of my own - I hope this isn't too repetitive!
Also I hope someone out there can help, and answer
I'm a psychologist with a special interest in autism, and my partner is a banker / financial sort we are keen to go and work in NZ for a year.

- We had hoped to go on a fact finding mission (3 weeks) in August but realise this is mid winter - should this put us off ? We are hoping to hire a camper van and just drive round, but having read about the wind, the atrocious driving, and the not so good roads, am now reluctant to head off into the great blue yonder in a high sided vechicle! Sensible or overreacting?

-Having had a bad bad bad driving experience before on winding country roads (albeit while driving on the "other" and hence least favoured side of the road) I am wondering is camper vanning the way to go, or can anyone recommend an alternative/better way of seeing the country. Or again is it just a matter of keeping your wits about you?

-In terms of our long term plan I have to say Oz does not appeal (though I have never been) NZ does I have read some down right horror stories on here, however on balance it seems to be mostly good experiences. Taking into consideration our occupations Psychology and Banking (we have enough points to apply) but where to go - I fancy Christchurch - can anyone offer an opinion/help?

I'm sorry if these questions come across as repetitive. Hope someone cab help

frecka
Old Mar 7th 2005, 5:44 pm
farmer nr Queenstown NZ

deedee is on a distinguished road
Default Re: numerous questions

Originally Posted by frecka
I've diligently read all the threads here, and from this have a few questions of my own - I hope this isn't too repetitive!