Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > New Zealand
Reload this Page >

Nervous About The Move

Nervous About The Move

Old Nov 26th 2008, 8:57 pm
Just Joined

EJD08 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Nervous About The Move

I'm very new to this! But I'm moving out to New Zealand in 8 weeks and am very nervous! I lived there for a year this year so I know what to expect and while I'm so crazily excited, Im dreading having to say goodbye to family and friends. There were a lot of times over the past year where I was lonely and missed home so much (even though my boyfriend lives there) and Im wondering from people who have done it also, does it really get easier?? I desperately want to live there but I hate the thought of having a relationship with my parents over the internet! HELP!
Old Nov 26th 2008, 10:26 pm
BE Enthusiast

Kimi-Deacon is a splendid one to beholdKimi-Deacon is a splendid one to beholdKimi-Deacon is a splendid one to beholdKimi-Deacon is a splendid one to beholdKimi-Deacon is a splendid one to beholdKimi-Deacon is a splendid one to beholdKimi-Deacon is a splendid one to beholdKimi-Deacon is a splendid one to beholdKimi-Deacon is a splendid one to beholdKimi-Deacon is a splendid one to beholdKimi-Deacon is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Nervous About The Move

Only been here 3 Months now but have found it does get better with time. A lot depends on the way you look at things and Approach things, i know you say that its hard talking to family on the internet, Big Sis and i talk most days, but we both make a drink curl up on our sofas and we still have girly chat and fun just like we always did when i was in the UK