Reload this Page >

Midwife new to forum - split from New to the Forum in Intros

Midwife new to forum - split from New to the Forum in Intros

Old May 23rd 2008, 7:45 am
Just Joined

LotusEater is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Midwife new to forum - split from New to the Forum in Intros

Originally Posted by lotuseater
Hi. My name is Aida and my family and I decided to relocate to NZ around April. I got the ball rolling and started sending off my CV to various district health boards two weeks ago (I am a midwife) and as of yesterday, following two interviews, I have received two conditional offers, pending my references and NZ immigration and Midwifery council clearance. One of the positions is in Central Auckland and the pay they are offering is in the region of $80k per annum and the other one is in Taranaki and the pay will be around $60k per annum, the two positions are different - one will involve caseloading (Auckland)and the the other is shift rostered (Taranaki). I have two more interviews lined up with Middlemore Hospital and Blenheim but to be honest, am feeling really confused as I can't seem to make up my mind about which offer to accept. It has been made worse by reading what some people are saying on here that they are living on an income of >$100k and still struggling. We will be living on one income and we have 6 children under 13 and I do wonder if we will cope financially.
Originally Posted by hjmilligan
i Aida and family weather you will cope all depends on; Will you need a mortgage,a car,holidays abroad(if that what you are used to). Everyone's different. Good luck with your plans

hmmm, no, we will not be needing holidays abroad as we can't even afford that now in England, even holiday in England, what with 6 children - our holildays involve camping and visiting friends who can accommodate us