Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > New Zealand
Reload this Page >

Living in or near Christchurch

Living in or near Christchurch

Old Jun 10th 2012, 10:28 am
Forum Regular

UKQS has much to be proud ofUKQS has much to be proud ofUKQS has much to be proud ofUKQS has much to be proud ofUKQS has much to be proud ofUKQS has much to be proud ofUKQS has much to be proud ofUKQS has much to be proud ofUKQS has much to be proud ofUKQS has much to be proud ofUKQS has much to be proud of
Default Living in or near Christchurch

Hi, I am a 30 year old male (single, no children) looking to move to NZ hopefully in the next few weeks and it is likely to be Christchurch as I work in the construction industry, which is good because that was my first choice! I have visited Christchurch earlier this year but wondered if those with more local knowledge could give me the pros and cons of living in certain areas.
Old Jun 10th 2012, 10:36 am
Queen of the Underworld

Persephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Living in or near Christchurch

Hi
Do a search on here as there are plenty of threads on Chch and where to live.
Do you want to live in the city, the suburbs or more rural? Bear in mind that if you're planning on renting then you may have trouble finding somewhere suitable due to high demand at the moment.
Tell us the sort of area you want and we can give you more advice.
Old Jun 10th 2012, 10:50 am
Forum Regular