Reload this Page >

Just a question on moving to New Zealand

Just a question on moving to New Zealand

Old Aug 6th 2013, 9:34 am
Just Joined

AdhamJ is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Just a question on moving to New Zealand

Hi everyone,
I was a prison officer at a Young offenders institute for almost three years I left in 2010 to go to Australia on a one year working visa had the most amazing time!, Since returning to the UK I have been working in the Security industry but it doesn't seem to be able to fill the hole I seem to have left myself since leaving the prison service, commitment, friendships, actually waking up and looking forward to the challenges ahead, I had a chat with the Mrs and she suggested maybe moving to New Zealand, I mean wow what a country and why not I though, I dont have much to offer apart from the skills I learned from the prison and the many years I have worked in the Security industry (Security 7 years Prison service 2 years 10 months). So my question would be am I able to join the New Zealand police force or there prison service?? any help would be greatly appreciated thanks in advance for reading
Old Aug 6th 2013, 10:00 am

Location: Wellington - I miss Castles, the NHS & English school system
MrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Just a question on moving to New Zealand

Welcome to BE

your first port of call would be to look at the Immigration site and ascertain if you could get a visa

http://www.immigration.govt.nz/