Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > New Zealand
Reload this Page >

It's all go go go!

It's all go go go!

Old Feb 16th 2013, 8:35 pm
BE Enthusiast

M_and_M has a reputation beyond reputeM_and_M has a reputation beyond reputeM_and_M has a reputation beyond reputeM_and_M has a reputation beyond reputeM_and_M has a reputation beyond reputeM_and_M has a reputation beyond reputeM_and_M has a reputation beyond reputeM_and_M has a reputation beyond reputeM_and_M has a reputation beyond reputeM_and_M has a reputation beyond reputeM_and_M has a reputation beyond repute
Default It's all go go go!

For those who haven't seen my other posts, half heartedly applied for a job in November. I got one of the first 5 i Send a CV to. I hadn't even started the visa process! They said they would hold the job, but in feb changed their mind and wanted me there by April. I am a teacher so it hasn't been easy.

I have my teacher registration, my NZQA report, all my medicals and police checks done, and on Monday will send the temporary visa application off. (Permanent one will not be processed in time)

It seems very likely that I will leave the UK in April, leaving hubby to sell the house and ship our stuff etc.

Freaking out, I haven't much time left!
Old Feb 16th 2013, 10:05 pm
Forum Regular

RachelG12 is a name known to allRachelG12 is a name known to allRachelG12 is a name known to allRachelG12 is a name known to allRachelG12 is a name known to allRachelG12 is a name known to allRachelG12 is a name known to allRachelG12 is a name known to allRachelG12 is a name known to allRachelG12 is a name known to allRachelG12 is a name known to all
Default Re: It's all go go go!

We go in April too. 8 weeks and counting. Just spent all day cleaning and sterilising our camping gear, now enjoying a well deserved beer.
Whereabouts you heading to?
Old Feb 16th 2013, 10:07 pm
Forum Regular