Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > New Zealand
Reload this Page >

IETLS and Nurse registration

IETLS and Nurse registration

Old Oct 5th 2012, 4:58 pm
Forum Regular

moondust_frenzy is a name known to allmoondust_frenzy is a name known to allmoondust_frenzy is a name known to allmoondust_frenzy is a name known to allmoondust_frenzy is a name known to allmoondust_frenzy is a name known to allmoondust_frenzy is a name known to allmoondust_frenzy is a name known to allmoondust_frenzy is a name known to allmoondust_frenzy is a name known to allmoondust_frenzy is a name known to all
Unhappy IETLS and Nurse registration

I would like to introduce myself as I am new to this forum. My name is Ebony and I am a nurse from the UK. I am planning on moving to New Zealand ASAP.

I was just wondering if anyone has heard rumors of the NCNZ making changes to the requirements of the IETLS needed for registration as this test is causing me major headaches at the moment.

I have e mailed the Council directly to ask them as I do not really want to keep paying out for the test (its £130 each time and I've taken it twice ) if they are changing it.
Thanks for any advice or information.
Old Oct 6th 2012, 5:29 pm
Forum Regular

clairesw is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: IETLS and Nurse registration

Hello!
I'm also A nurse in the UK hoping to move to NZ ASAP.
I've just got my NZ nursing registration, but haven't heard anything about changing the IELTS requirement. I do hope they're not thinking of increasing the required score, it's already pretty tough.
Hopefully the Council will get back to you soon. I feel your frustration.
Good luck!
Old Oct 6th 2012, 8:00 pm
Just Joined