Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > New Zealand
Reload this Page >

Hi newbie here advice please

Hi newbie here advice please

Old Jan 27th 2009, 12:13 pm
Just Joined

wingy is just really nicewingy is just really nicewingy is just really nicewingy is just really nicewingy is just really nicewingy is just really nicewingy is just really nicewingy is just really nice
Default Hi newbie here advice please

Hi all ive just joined you site and was looking for some friendly advice about 2 yrs ago my oh got offered job with stabi craft invercargill but as i fell preg with 2nd child decided not to go i have heard invercargill is freezing in summer and winter could someone tell me what there weather is like plz and after watching christchurch i really fancy that could someone advise on what christchurch weather like in summer and winter plz and what its like for young family 2 boys aged 1 and 3

Thanks for any info

tracey
Old Jan 27th 2009, 3:09 pm
BE Enthusiast

teebrown has a reputation beyond reputeteebrown has a reputation beyond reputeteebrown has a reputation beyond reputeteebrown has a reputation beyond reputeteebrown has a reputation beyond reputeteebrown has a reputation beyond reputeteebrown has a reputation beyond reputeteebrown has a reputation beyond reputeteebrown has a reputation beyond reputeteebrown has a reputation beyond reputeteebrown has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Hi newbie here advice please

We are heading for Chch in March, it is a beautiful city and I use the city terms loosely, it's very green and in summer it can have beautiful weather and I think last year in Winter it even snowed for the first time in a long time, but it can get cold but nothing on the scale we have in UK. You can get 4 seasons in one day though, the day can start sunny but by the time evening comes it could be cold and pouring down.

People do say NZ has longer hours of sunshine and shorter winters, and I do know it is warmer than Invercargill.