British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   New Zealand (https://britishexpats.com/forum/new-zealand-83/)
-   -   The Great Divide by Ian Wishart - The story of Nz and it's treaty. (https://britishexpats.com/forum/new-zealand-83/great-divide-ian-wishart-story-nz-its-treaty-776324/)

BEVS Nov 1st 2012 1:02 am

The Great Divide by Ian Wishart - The story of Nz and it's treaty.

Has anyone read The Great Divide by Ian Wishart - The story of NZ and it's Treaty.

I've just finished this book and found it extremely interesting.

GoingIn2011 Nov 2nd 2012 12:17 pm

Re: The Great Divide by Ian Wishart - The story of Nz and it's treaty.

Have not read it but interested to hear why you liked it.

I studied the TOW and the first and second NZ wars for 2 years at uni! I LOVE NZ history. That is why we are here :)

Jan n Neil Nov 3rd 2012 8:02 pm

Originally Posted by BEVS (Post 10360031)
Has anyone read The Great Divide by Ian Wishart - The story of NZ and it's Treaty.

I've just finished this book and found it extremely interesting.

Thanks - just downloaded it onto Kindle, even the first few pages look good :thumbsup:

Jan

BEVS Nov 4th 2012 4:42 am

Originally Posted by GoingIn2011 (Post 10362339)
Have not read it but interested to hear why you liked it.

Perhaps read it & then let me know your own thoughts.

For me, it was interesting to have a straightforward, understandable delivery , complete with source references.

Jan n Neil Dec 23rd 2012 9:04 am

Originally Posted by BEVS (Post 10364859)
Perhaps read it & then let me know your own thoughts.

For me, it was interesting to have a straightforward, understandable delivery , complete with source references.

Finally I can respond, having just finished it :thumbsup: