Diesel Cars

Old Jul 29th 2007, 1:46 am
BE Enthusiast

nero has a reputation beyond reputenero has a reputation beyond reputenero has a reputation beyond reputenero has a reputation beyond reputenero has a reputation beyond reputenero has a reputation beyond reputenero has a reputation beyond reputenero has a reputation beyond reputenero has a reputation beyond reputenero has a reputation beyond reputenero has a reputation beyond repute
Default Diesel Cars

As petrol (gas) is so expensive would a diesel car be a better option?

Is diesel cheaper (I know it is in the UK)?

Are diesel cars more expensive to service maintain than a petrol run car?

Are diesel cars freely available in NZ and are they more expensive to buy?

Sorry for all of the questions but I am no expert on the car front and any thoughts would be much appreciated.
Old Jul 29th 2007, 3:41 am
P2L
BE Forum Addict

P2L has a reputation beyond reputeP2L has a reputation beyond reputeP2L has a reputation beyond reputeP2L has a reputation beyond reputeP2L has a reputation beyond reputeP2L has a reputation beyond reputeP2L has a reputation beyond reputeP2L has a reputation beyond reputeP2L has a reputation beyond reputeP2L has a reputation beyond reputeP2L has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Diesel Cars

Diesels are quite common over here & yes fuel is cheaper, however you have to buy 'miles' for a diesel car. Sorry can't remember the cost of it and how many kms you are covered for at a time but someone will be along soon...........
Old Jul 29th 2007, 3:43 am
BE Enthusiast

nero has a reputation beyond reputenero has a reputation beyond reputenero has a reputation beyond reputenero has a reputation beyond reputenero has a reputation beyond reputenero has a reputation beyond reputenero has a reputation beyond reputenero has a reputation beyond reputenero has a reputation beyond reputenero has a reputation beyond reputenero has a reputation beyond repute