Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > New Zealand
Reload this Page >

caught between rock and a hard place

caught between rock and a hard place

Old Jan 9th 2008, 10:39 am
Just Joined

stevebikebarton is an unknown quantity at this point
Question caught between rock and a hard place

Hi....to all. I'm new to this site so i hope this goes to all N.Zealanders.
I'm a 31y/o qualified engineer, been running a business in u.k for 5 years and have 15 years experience in machining, mechanics, CNC, autocad, product design and manufacture. Now this is the clincher, i asked myself if i was happy doing what i do and doing it in england. the answer was no. i think the contry has seen better days, its over crowded, expensive, cold and most of the inner city people are rude. I live in stourport near worcester which is supperb. its quiet, nice people, and low crime (lowish) and has lovley contryside views. But and heres the but, the though of selling up here and moving to NZ to start new life petrifies me. i think its the thought of every thing going wrong and worst case scenareo ending up with nothing both in NZ and england. So can any one give me advice or accounts of their experiences. and can anyone suggest where i might find work over there. i have heard that some parts of Aukland are becoming no go areas is this true?. i like the look of Napier....... hope you can help....fanx....Steve
Old Jan 9th 2008, 10:46 am

Avid has a reputation beyond reputeAvid has a reputation beyond reputeAvid has a reputation beyond reputeAvid has a reputation beyond reputeAvid has a reputation beyond reputeAvid has a reputation beyond reputeAvid has a reputation beyond reputeAvid has a reputation beyond reputeAvid has a reputation beyond reputeAvid has a reputation beyond reputeAvid has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: caught between rock and a hard place

Originally Posted by stevebikebarton