want to go home

Old Mar 13th 2009, 3:49 am
Just Joined

pumaking has a brilliant futurepumaking has a brilliant futurepumaking has a brilliant futurepumaking has a brilliant futurepumaking has a brilliant futurepumaking has a brilliant futurepumaking has a brilliant future
Default want to go home

Hi i'm new to all this so please bear with me.

I have been in australia 3 months and for 2 months its been pretty bad. I feel like I want to go back and be with my friends and my small family who I trust and love.

My marriage was struggling before we arrived and to be honest for a few years before that since my husband had a one nighter with a friend of mine, I thought coming here would be a positive move to get us back on track but who was I kidding.

I guess it was a bit like thinking a baby would bring us closer to together (luckily we didnt do that)

I feel my life is disappearing before my eyes, I am 40 and need to make a change now before we go on like this for another few years, I dont feel I can bring this back. I guess I am scared to make the decision and move back lots of emotions running through my head I dont want people thinking the worse of me and me admitting my marriage has failed is something i'm not looking forward to.

I really hope people who feel their marriage is struggling before they arrive dont think that moving abroad is going to mend their marriage the chances are it wont.

thanks for listening to me ramble I had to get it off my chest
Old Mar 13th 2009, 4:16 am
BE Enthusiast

NikkiNu has a brilliant futureNikkiNu has a brilliant futureNikkiNu has a brilliant futureNikkiNu has a brilliant futureNikkiNu has a brilliant futureNikkiNu has a brilliant future
Default Re: want to go home