Reload this Page >

Thinking about returning to the UK

Thinking about returning to the UK

Old Aug 29th 2011, 11:53 am
Just Joined

MazMan is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Thinking about returning to the UK

Hi there,

I have been working in the Middle East for the last 6 years and now I am thinking about returning to the UK with my wife and children. However, I don't have a house in the UK and was wondering whether the council or maybe some other organisation would help a family with accommodation until I found suitable work and a property. That is, if we do return, we would have nowhere to stay upon our return. Has anyone experienced this situation before and is there any advice that the forum can give me?

Thanks,

Maz
Old Aug 29th 2011, 2:39 pm
BE Forum Addict

johnh009 is a splendid one to beholdjohnh009 is a splendid one to beholdjohnh009 is a splendid one to beholdjohnh009 is a splendid one to beholdjohnh009 is a splendid one to beholdjohnh009 is a splendid one to beholdjohnh009 is a splendid one to beholdjohnh009 is a splendid one to beholdjohnh009 is a splendid one to beholdjohnh009 is a splendid one to beholdjohnh009 is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Thinking about returning to the UK

Originally Posted by MazMan
Hi there,

I have been working in the Middle East for the last 6 years and now I am thinking about returning to the UK with my wife and children. However, I don't have a house in the UK and was wondering whether the council or maybe some other organisation would help a family with accommodation until I found suitable work and a property. That is, if we do return, we would have nowhere to stay upon our return. Has anyone experienced this situation before and is there any advice that the forum can give me?

Thanks,

Maz
I suspect much would depend on your financial status. Most of us who are solvent end up renting a private home. Here are the details though:

http://www.direct.gov.uk/en/HomeAndC...ying/DG_188701