Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Moving back or to the UK
Reload this Page >

I want to move back to Scotland from Canada with my kids

I want to move back to Scotland from Canada with my kids

Old Mar 1st 2024, 2:33 pm
Just Joined

LisaG23 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default I want to move back to Scotland from Canada with my kids

Hi everyone, I am a UK citizen my parents moved us to Canada when I was a baby. I recently got my uk passport and have been thinking of relocating back. I have two kids Canadian born, and our family pets, I don’t want to leave the animals here. I have been working in supportive housing for 6 years and know I’ll be able to get a job right away with my experience. When I say supportive housing I mean working with people who have addiction and mental health issues, my question is how hard would it be for me to find work with my experience and housing? I currently live in Vancouver bc and it’s so expensive here I’m barely making it as a single parent. I think moving back would benefit my kids and myself. How much would it cost to move over? How easy is it to find work and housing? And would my kids need some sort of visa to go to school? They are both 7 I’m a uk citizen and so are my parents and grandparents so my kids are first generation Canadian. Any insight on this would be greatly appreciated on everything and anything! Thank you
Old Mar 1st 2024, 2:43 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

SanDiegogirl has a reputation beyond reputeSanDiegogirl has a reputation beyond reputeSanDiegogirl has a reputation beyond reputeSanDiegogirl has a reputation beyond reputeSanDiegogirl has a reputation beyond reputeSanDiegogirl has a reputation beyond reputeSanDiegogirl has a reputation beyond reputeSanDiegogirl has a reputation beyond reputeSanDiegogirl has a reputation beyond reputeSanDiegogirl has a reputation beyond reputeSanDiegogirl has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: I want to move back to Scotland from Canada with my kids