Reload this Page >

Potential move to Abu Dhabi

Potential move to Abu Dhabi

Old Jun 12th 2013, 3:33 pm
Just Joined

Mat_77 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Potential move to Abu Dhabi

Hi All,

I am an accountant working in London and thinking about moving to Abu Dhabi as their might be an opportunity there for me towards the end of this year and I would really appreciate your feedback on the following.

1. How easy is it to find good schools in Abu Dhabi? Is there a long wait?

2. I will probably need 3/4 bedroom villa, can you tell me what the monthly/annual rental is for this sort of property?

3. Taking in to account the global financial crisis, where do you think is the best place to live in the GCC at the moment?

Thanks

Mat
Old Jun 13th 2013, 4:04 am
Forum Regular

Quackers is just really niceQuackers is just really niceQuackers is just really niceQuackers is just really niceQuackers is just really niceQuackers is just really niceQuackers is just really niceQuackers is just really nice
Default Re: Potential move to Abu Dhabi

Originally Posted by Mat_77
Hi All,

I am an accountant working in London and thinking about moving to Abu Dhabi as their might be an opportunity there for me towards the end of this year and I would really appreciate your feedback on the following.

1. How easy is it to find good schools in Abu Dhabi? Is there a long wait?

2. I will probably need 3/4 bedroom villa, can you tell me what the monthly/annual rental is for this sort of property?

3. Taking in to account the global financial crisis, where do you think is the best place to live in the GCC at the moment?

Thanks

Mat
1. I don't have kids but from what I hear it is very difficult to find a decent School without waiting list.

2. 3/4 Bedroom villa on a nice estate will cost around AED 150K to 200K per annum