Reload this Page >

Moving to Syria (maybe) in 2009

Moving to Syria (maybe) in 2009

Old Dec 7th 2008, 11:21 am
Just Joined

marmite66 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Moving to Syria (maybe) in 2009

Hi Expats,

Can anyone help a worried man? My job maybe sending me and my small family to Syria (although I have 4 other possible countries) next year if I get it on my list of countries. I have zero knowledge of Syria can anyone give me a little idea of the following to get me started

1 How much is rent for a 2 bedroom flat size approx 60/70 sqm in city.
2 What is the climate like?
3 What is Ottawa like?
4 Is the cost of living high?

Thanks in advance for any feedback or tips
Old Dec 7th 2008, 11:28 am
It's what the eye see's..

Dutchie has much to be proud ofDutchie has much to be proud ofDutchie has much to be proud ofDutchie has much to be proud ofDutchie has much to be proud ofDutchie has much to be proud ofDutchie has much to be proud ofDutchie has much to be proud ofDutchie has much to be proud ofDutchie has much to be proud ofDutchie has much to be proud of
Default Re: Moving to Syria (maybe) in 2009

Originally Posted by marmite66
Hi Expats,

Can anyone help a worried man? My job maybe sending me and my small family to Syria (although I have 4 other possible countries) next year if I get it on my list of countries. I have zero knowledge of Syria can anyone give me a little idea of the following to get me started

3 What is Ottawa like?

Hi Marmite,