Moving to Dubai

Old Oct 5th 2006, 2:55 pm
Just Joined

Dilan has much to be proud ofDilan has much to be proud ofDilan has much to be proud ofDilan has much to be proud ofDilan has much to be proud ofDilan has much to be proud ofDilan has much to be proud ofDilan has much to be proud ofDilan has much to be proud ofDilan has much to be proud ofDilan has much to be proud of
Default Moving to Dubai

Hello everyone

First post

I currently work in IT in central London...I've got several MCP's, CCNA and am currently working on my CCNP, so qualification and experience wise (approx 5 years) I'm pretty ok.

I'm thinking of moving to Dubai....London is getting far too expensive with no discernible increase in quality of life.

Have a few questions that people will hopefully be able to help with -

i) In general, do companies pay for your accomodation out there, or is this quite rare? In a lot of the adverts on jobserve they seem to.

ii) I'd like my g/f to come with me. She currently works for the NHS in Occupational Therapy, but has no qualifications. What is the job market out there like for women? From what I've heard it is pretty liberal compared to the other Gulf states, but is this the real truth?

iii) If I do pay for accom, how much is the rent for an average 2 bed flat near the city centre?

iv) Is there any reason why I shouldn't go to Dubai?

v) What is the normal interview procedure?

Thanks a million.
Old Oct 5th 2006, 3:03 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

shoushou has much to be proud ofshoushou has much to be proud ofshoushou has much to be proud ofshoushou has much to be proud ofshoushou has much to be proud ofshoushou has much to be proud ofshoushou has much to be proud ofshoushou has much to be proud ofshoushou has much to be proud ofshoushou has much to be proud ofshoushou has much to be proud of
Default Re: Moving to Dubai

Balushi???????

(Just joking...)
Old Oct 5th 2006, 3:09 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace