Reload this Page >

Moving to Abu Dhabi

Moving to Abu Dhabi

Old Sep 3rd 2013, 10:15 am
Just Joined

romfordfamily is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Moving to Abu Dhabi

Hi All,

My Husband has a job interview this weekend for a position in Abu Dhabi. He is being flown out there, which I take it is a good sign in itself.

Would really appreciate a bit of advice as to questions he should ask when there.

We have 2 children and they have said school fees included but any other issues that we raise.

Also anyone done this move with children.

I known they say it is never a perm move but what length of time do people spend out there and have you found it expensive. I am a trainee accountant so ideally would try and find a job when we get out there.

Many Thanks
Old Sep 3rd 2013, 11:19 am
BE Enthusiast

Millsyisland has a reputation beyond reputeMillsyisland has a reputation beyond reputeMillsyisland has a reputation beyond reputeMillsyisland has a reputation beyond reputeMillsyisland has a reputation beyond reputeMillsyisland has a reputation beyond reputeMillsyisland has a reputation beyond reputeMillsyisland has a reputation beyond reputeMillsyisland has a reputation beyond reputeMillsyisland has a reputation beyond reputeMillsyisland has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Moving to Abu Dhabi

He needs to find out exactly what is and is not included in terms of allowances - school fees are potentially a biggie so get him to confirm it's included but also what the limits are (if any) as schools ain't cheap. Housing is also important so he needs to find out what that is so you can see what type of accommodation you can then afford, i.e. flat, villa, compound etc. and where. Also flight allowances, how many per year and what class.

Many have done the move with children, myself included, my son was 6 months when we came here, he's now 7 and my daughter's 4.