Reload this Page >

Living in Dubai for 6 months planning to buy, Need advise

Living in Dubai for 6 months planning to buy, Need advise

Old Mar 5th 2024, 3:11 pm
Just Joined

jsmith011 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Living in Dubai for 6 months planning to buy, Need advise

Hi everyone,

My husband and I have been renting in The Greens for 6 months now. As our contract is up for renewal in September, we're considering whether to explore buying a property and whether it's feasible for us. We'd appreciate your insights on a few questions:
  1. What's the current sentiment towards property investment here? We believe prices will continue to rise until at least 2025, making now a good time to enter the market.
  2. Are there any restrictions for expats looking to buy property here?
  3. I've heard that a 25% deposit is required for a mortgage, along with a 5% tax. Is this correct?
  4. Our budget is between 2-3 million AED. Can you recommend any good areas to invest in around this price range? We'd prefer a villa due to our dog, but we're open to apartments if that's more affordable. While we'll be sad to leave The Greens, we think buying here may be too expensive.
Thanks a lot for your assistance!

Last edited by christmasoompa; Mar 5th 2024 at 3:46 pm. Reason: Link removed. Looks rather spammy for a newbie…….
Old Mar 7th 2024, 4:04 pm
BE Enthusiast

UKMS has a reputation beyond reputeUKMS has a reputation beyond reputeUKMS has a reputation beyond reputeUKMS has a reputation beyond reputeUKMS has a reputation beyond reputeUKMS has a reputation beyond reputeUKMS has a reputation beyond reputeUKMS has a reputation beyond reputeUKMS has a reputation beyond reputeUKMS has a reputation beyond reputeUKMS has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Living in Dubai for 6 months planning to buy, Need advise

Originally Posted by jsmith011
Hi everyone,