Dubai Help!!!

Old Feb 3rd 2004, 9:43 pm
Just Joined

Hornsky is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Dubai Help!!!

I'm should be going to Dubai for three months to DJ this summer.

The company is putting me up in the 5* hotel that the club is in and is paying for flights etc and I think food but alcohol I have to pay for (doh).

They are paying me 5200 AED a month, to work 4-5 hours a night 3 - 5 nights a week. I think this is low but is it?

Will that give me enough spending cash?

Other questions I have are:
Is there work I can do during the day that is easily available. I'm a recruitment consultant by trade, do they have them over in dubai and speaking in english?

Does everyone speak english?

And finally is radio work easy to get in dubai as over the uk I used to present a drivetime show on a small station or is it just as tough as the UK?

Please help I'm debating whether to quit my job in The city for this little adventure.

Thank you.
Old Feb 4th 2004, 4:34 am
Forum Regular

Nevi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Dubai Help!!!

Originally posted by Hornsky
I'm should be going to Dubai for three months to DJ this summer.

The company is putting me up in the 5* hotel that the club is in and is paying for flights etc and I think food but alcohol I have to pay for (doh).

They are paying me 5200 AED a month, to work 4-5 hours a night 3 - 5 nights a week. I think this is low but is it?

Will that give me enough spending cash?

Other questions I have are:
Is there work I can do during the day that is easily available. I'm a recruitment consultant by trade, do they have them over in dubai and speaking in english?

Does everyone speak english?

And finally is radio work easy to get in dubai as over the uk I used to present a drivetime show on a small station or is it just as tough as the UK?

Please help I'm debating whether to quit my job in The city for this little adventure.

Thank you.

Which club are you going to be at?