divorce

Old Jan 5th 2010, 4:38 pm
Just Joined

fouz is an unknown quantity at this point
Default divorce

How easy or diff is it to divorce here as a british national, married in UK? also a woman married to a britsh muslim??? help pls.
Old Jan 5th 2010, 5:11 pm
BE Enthusiast

Location: The city of many visions - and fast performance cars
weescot has a reputation beyond reputeweescot has a reputation beyond reputeweescot has a reputation beyond reputeweescot has a reputation beyond reputeweescot has a reputation beyond reputeweescot has a reputation beyond reputeweescot has a reputation beyond reputeweescot has a reputation beyond reputeweescot has a reputation beyond reputeweescot has a reputation beyond reputeweescot has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: divorce

I am not an expert but it is pretty straight forward I understand - sahria law of course. One of the BE members who is maybe Emirati or married to an Emirati will better advice but I undertand the basic process is apply, agree conditions with lawyer/court rep then go to court where a judge grants the divorce. All original UK marraige certification has to be attested by a notary public and translated into Arabic by a registered translator.

What you get out of a divorce and if you are permitted to stay on here can depend on your visa status (if your husband is sponsoring you) and if you have children.

You are best to seek legal advice.
Old Jan 5th 2010, 5:14 pm
Just Joined

many thanks....
Old Jan 5th 2010, 6:12 pm
BE Forum Addict

seven seas has a reputation beyond reputeseven seas has a reputation beyond reputeseven seas has a reputation beyond reputeseven seas has a reputation beyond reputeseven seas has a reputation beyond reputeseven seas has a reputation beyond reputeseven seas has a reputation beyond reputeseven seas has a reputation beyond reputeseven seas has a reputation beyond reputeseven seas has a reputation beyond reputeseven seas has a reputation beyond repute

good luck.