Dear British expats in KSA/ ladies and Gents

Dear British expats in KSA/ ladies and Gents

Old Feb 25th 2009, 2:18 pm
Good things take time

saddam will become famous soon enoughsaddam will become famous soon enough
Question Dear British expats in KSA/ ladies and Gents

Good day!

Kindly, I need your comment re below package….& Thanks heaps in advance

I received an offer from KSA, Jeddah as a GM for a local contractor/construction field.

Monthly Salary: SR 40,000
Single status….I have to cover schools, tickets, visa..etc from above figure

Other benefits- on the top of the 40k
Car-fully maintained,
Local full coverage medical insurance – what’s the local coverage= any good?
Suitable housing (3 bed)– will ask which compound + paid utilities
One month per year paid vacation
One round trip ticket per year – for self only
Contract duration, 2 years extendable yearly

Is it enough for a family of 4 (2 teenage sons)?
Any advice would be highly appreciated

I am a Certified Professional project manager (PMP) – 24yrs exp. Was a director of mega project here in UAE, put on hold for reasons you know

Is this how much I worth there/KSA, enough for family to live ok and save some for the gloomy days?

I pm’ed one of the colleagues here in this informative forum, but seem he is in different field, his reply was helpful however – thanks!

Keen to get some feedbacks please....need to sign offer end of this week
Old Feb 25th 2009, 8:26 pm
Forum Regular

Smacked is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Dear British expats in KSA/ ladies and Gents

I think that sounds good, I mean 4 of you, no property to pay for, just schooling, food etc. Should be fine, I'd try and find out the school fees though if I were you!
Old Feb 25th 2009, 11:38 pm
BE Forum Addict