Reload this Page >

Civil Contruction Engineer

Civil Contruction Engineer

Old Nov 6th 2022, 2:35 am
Just Joined

G. Engineer is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Civil Contruction Engineer

Good Day Everyone,

I am a graduate Civil Engineer working in the delivery team building Infrastructure projects.
This includes pavements, drainage, FRPs, bridges, tunnels etc.
Ultimately, my goal is to get enough experience now in Australia and move to the M.E and work there with a better salary (tax-free).
Interms of positions, I know that the minimum contractors are looking for are Project Engineers, Senior P.Es, Project Managers/Construction Managers and above.
Please correct me if I am wrong.
I want to know if there is also a demand for Western Quality Engineers. If Yes. What positions?
Quality Engineer, Senior Quality Engineer, Quality Manager?
From what I read, quality positions are given to locals. Is that right? Saudis, Qataris, Emaratis etc.

Also, what other fields in construction have demand in M.E.?
Contract Admins, Planners?
I am asking this because I am keen to move from the delivery team to the Quality team.
I want to know if there is a demand for western quality engineers in M.E and what is the min position/years of experience are required to work there.
I know, many here can advise me in this regard.

Thank you in Advance!

Old Nov 7th 2022, 6:57 pm

wilkobury is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Civil Contruction Engineer

Originally Posted by G. Engineer
Good Day Everyone,

I am a graduate Civil Engineer working in the delivery team building Infrastructure projects.
This includes pavements, drainage, FRPs, bridges, tunnels etc.
Ultimately, my goal is to get enough experience now in Australia and move to the M.E and work there with a better salary (tax-free).
Interms of positions, I know that the minimum contractors are looking for are Project Engineers, Senior P.Es, Project Managers/Construction Managers and above.