Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Middle East
Reload this Page >

Advice on Driving Licence process

Advice on Driving Licence process

Old Feb 18th 2011, 5:13 am
Forum Regular

MikeInOman is a jewel in the roughMikeInOman is a jewel in the roughMikeInOman is a jewel in the roughMikeInOman is a jewel in the rough
Default Advice on Driving Licence process

Hi all,

I know its a big ask but could someone explain the process and locations (that i can ask a taxi driver to take me to) that i need to visit to get a driving licence in Dubai, I hold a British license for both cars and motorcycles.

I am a Dubai resident although currently living and working in Oman having created my business in Knowledge Village recently.

thanks

Mike
Old Feb 18th 2011, 7:20 am
Forum Regular

zaaboot is a jewel in the roughzaaboot is a jewel in the roughzaaboot is a jewel in the roughzaaboot is a jewel in the rough
Default Re: Advice on Driving Licence process

I have no idea, just being nosey heading out next week and will need to get mine also
Old Feb 18th 2011, 9:59 am
BE Enthusiast

BurpusMe has a reputation beyond reputeBurpusMe has a reputation beyond reputeBurpusMe has a reputation beyond reputeBurpusMe has a reputation beyond reputeBurpusMe has a reputation beyond reputeBurpusMe has a reputation beyond reputeBurpusMe has a reputation beyond reputeBurpusMe has a reputation beyond reputeBurpusMe has a reputation beyond reputeBurpusMe has a reputation beyond reputeBurpusMe has a reputation beyond repute

Originally Posted by zaaboot
I have no idea, just being nosey heading out next week and will need to get mine also
I did mine at the "Bur Dubai" Police Station, which is not actually in Bur Dubai, but next to Gold & Diamond Park. Process took 1.5 hours. Mind you, this was in 2004 and it may have changed slightly. Good luck.