Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Middle East
Reload this Page >

3Month contract Accountant in Dubai moving from Manchester,UK

3Month contract Accountant in Dubai moving from Manchester,UK

Old Jul 28th 2012, 6:13 pm
Just Joined

feyzal is an unknown quantity at this point
Default 3Month contract Accountant in Dubai moving from Manchester,UK

Hi, I have been offered a 3 month contract at a healthe centre in Dubai..I am a recently qualified accountant btw with a secure job in sunny Manchester, UK..

The pay is not excellent..its only 3 months..with possibility of extension..it is a bit strange that its only 3 months 2bh..

Im thinking about packing my bags and just experiencing dubai..i could well be out of a job after 3 months and back to square 1..but im really tempted to move after holidaying in dubai a couple of times i really like it..im not married/ kids..living at home with parents..

From research i have been told to avoid international city for accomodation and expect to pay 750gbp for 1 bed half decent..will i have to do a Oman Visa run after 3 months if i want to stay with no job..

anything else i should be aware of..whats the job market like for newly qualified accountants in uae..many thanks..any advice would be much appreciated..
Old Jul 28th 2012, 6:20 pm
Kix
Nothing doin' here

Kix will become famous soon enoughKix will become famous soon enough
Default Re: 3Month contract Accountant in Dubai moving from Manchester,UK

Originally Posted by feyzal
Hi, I have been offered a 3 month contract at a healthe centre in Dubai..I am a recently qualified accountant btw with a secure job in sunny Manchester, UK..

The pay is not excellent..its only 3 months..with possibility of extension..it is a bit strange that its only 3 months 2bh..