Go Back  British Expats > General > Media Requests
Reload this Page >

Have you moved to an exotic location and living a TOTALLY different life?

Have you moved to an exotic location and living a TOTALLY different life?

Old Jan 3rd 2007, 1:28 pm
Just Joined

HannahL is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Have you moved to an exotic location and living a TOTALLY different life?

Hi everyone,

I am a producer in the development department of a TV documentary company in London and I am putting together a brief document about case studies of British couples and families who have left the UK for a TOTALLY new life abroad. I am looking for fun, exciting, aspirational stories from outside Europe where people really have left their 9-5pm jobs and England surburia life for something something completey new- whether that be running an organic farm in Peru, or coffee plantation in Columbia or starting a water sports company in Dubai, building a family run golf course in south Africa, or have built a boutique hotel in Belize or are now running an adventure retreat in a jungle!

At this early stage of development, I am only looking for written accounts and there is no obligation at all of being on TV.

This may not be exactly you, but you may know someone who fits the bill, so I'd love to hear a few words about their adventure. Any guidance even if it's just a few sentences of stories that you know would be fabulous.

You can contact me at [email protected] or (London) 020 7907 0873.

All the best,

Hannah

(Reading stories about people is really making me want to get up and leave London!)
Old Jan 5th 2007, 9:30 am
Just Joined

helenm is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Have you moved to an exotic location and living a TOTALLY different life?

Hi,