Potential move to AD

Old Jul 25th 2015, 3:58 pm
Just Joined

UKSmurf is an unknown quantity at this point
Question Potential move to AD

Hi guys

Been reading through this form with great interest as I am currently going through the application process and interview stage for a job in AD for a Bank.

I am an IT Network Engineer, with 8+ years of experience and am in the process of interviewing for a job which has on offer the following

24k salary inclusive of accommodation/travel/base.

I have been informed by the recruitment agent that in AD thats how salaries work, they are one lump sum per month made up of three parts, base/travel/accommodation.

Question is, will 24K be a suitable salary for a couple in AD? We have no kids and will probably need a car and would still like to save some money on the side...

In London I am currently on a 65k gross salary and paying over £1000 in rent.

Would also be interested to hear from any one from the UK who is working in the same field as me in AD/Dubia!

Thanks in advance
Old Jul 25th 2015, 5:13 pm
"Insert witty title here"

Irishbeekeeper has a reputation beyond reputeIrishbeekeeper has a reputation beyond reputeIrishbeekeeper has a reputation beyond reputeIrishbeekeeper has a reputation beyond reputeIrishbeekeeper has a reputation beyond reputeIrishbeekeeper has a reputation beyond reputeIrishbeekeeper has a reputation beyond reputeIrishbeekeeper has a reputation beyond reputeIrishbeekeeper has a reputation beyond reputeIrishbeekeeper has a reputation beyond reputeIrishbeekeeper has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Potential move to AD

24k wont cut it for a couple mate
and whatever costs you are looking at for living in the UAE, rent, groceries, electricity etc, wait till the 1st of August and I am sure everything will go up...how much I am not sure but fuel prices will almost be doubled so inflation is DEFINITELY coming!
prices going up and salaries / business not increasing...bleak future!