Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA > Marriage Based Visas
Reload this Page >

My advance parole was Cancelled!!!

My advance parole was Cancelled!!!

Old Sep 8th 2005, 12:33 am
Just Joined

Georges is an unknown quantity at this point
Default My advance parole was Cancelled!!!

Hi,

My immigration is based on marriage to a USC. I received a Request For Evidence 5 weeks ago asking me to return my advance parole papers. I work as a financial broker for an international company and I travel very often. I received my advance parole in February and I used it about 16 times since, mostly for 2-3 days trips to Europe to negotiate contracts with banks and insurance firms. I never had any trouble coming back here. I did my interview in March but wasn’t approved because I haven’t had my medical exam done yet. I had to send it by mail a week later.
Now it has been a month since I sent my AP papers and did not get an answer yet. I’m starting to get in serious trouble at work since not only I’m not making money since I live on commissions, but also I’m loosing potential clients and I’ve been cancelling my appointments abroad. It takes months to have an appointment with bank managers but once I cancel, my chances of having another one are very slim. I worked very hard to get to this job position, it’s my life accomplishment so I don’t want to go and look for another job and start from scratch. I don’t have to be based in the US, I can work from anywhere in the world as long as I can travel.

I was wondering if anyone had his AP requested as an REF or if someone has any experience with this situation.

I would deeply appreciate your feedback.
Thx,
Georges
Old Sep 8th 2005, 7:06 am
Jonathan McNeil Wong

Default Re: My advance parole was Cancelled!!!

Georges wrote:
    > Hi,
    >
    > My immigration is based on marriage to a USC. I received a Request For
    > Evidence 5 weeks ago asking me to return my advance parole papers. I