Reload this Page >

Knightsbridge Doctors & Autism

Knightsbridge Doctors & Autism

Old Nov 17th 2016, 5:11 pm
Forum Regular

M4r7y is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Knightsbridge Doctors & Autism

Hi.

So this is my first post here. I've been trying to look for answers on this before signing up, but I can't find any, so I will go ahead and ask my question.

As the title suggests, I have been for my Knightsbridge Doctor appointment and I did admit that when I was 14, I was diagnosed with Asperger's Syndrome which is part of the autistic spectrum. I told the doctor that I feel it doesn't affect me, despite it being on my medical record, as I have a job (I'm a personal trainer, so it's a highly sociable role which should be beyond me) and am highly functioning and competent. The doctor was a nice a guy; he said I didn't need to disclose it to him, but it's probably best I did and that he's going to need a letter from my GP before they can forward my results on to the US Embassy. I saw my GP today who said she would write a letter confirming that despite a diagnosis, I am high functioning (in other words, I live my life without help and function just like everybody else) which I'll pick up when it's done, either tomorrow evening or Monday, to scan and e-mail to them.

I guess in writing this, I'm just looking for some reassurance that everything will be okay? I've read that autism can be grounds for denial of a visa, but the fact of the matter is that I have a job, I've been married and my wife and I lived together in our own place here before she moved back to America and the Knightsbridge Doctor seemed happy with how I was around him. Do you guys think I will be okay? I really want to be with my wife again, as I'm sure all of you here can appreciate. I've had to move back in with my parents to afford all the expenses and TBH, that's killing me too.

Thanks in advance for any responses that I receive.
Old Nov 17th 2016, 7:19 pm
Account Closed