Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA > Marriage Based Visas
Reload this Page >

K1 VS K3--Which way do I go?

Wikiposts

K1 VS K3--Which way do I go?

Old Apr 2nd 2008, 9:00 pm
Just Joined

hole is just really nicehole is just really nicehole is just really nicehole is just really nicehole is just really nicehole is just really nicehole is just really nicehole is just really nice
Default K1 VS K3--Which way do I go?

Me and my fiancee have recently gotten engaged. He lives in the UK, while I am a legal US resident. We love each other very much, and saying goodbye to him this past week was the hardest thing I've had to do. I don't want to have to do this a million times. ._.

I want to know: What is the best step to take? I would like him here as soon as possible, and I would like him to stay and work, or not work. I would prefer he could work, but it's not necessary.

I can't really tell for sure if the K1 is a better route then the K3. We plan to marry regardless, but the K1 seems better to prepare for the marriage itself, versus him marrying me and then returning to the UK.

Can someone weigh the pros and cons for me a bit? I'm a bit confused by all the possible avenues.

Thank you!
Old Apr 2nd 2008, 9:14 pm

Noorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: K1 VS K3--Which way do I go?

Originally Posted by hole