I-751 receipt notice

Old Jul 12th 2017, 9:17 pm
Forum Regular

NCSox is an unknown quantity at this point
Default I-751 receipt notice

Evening all, I am in a bit of a predicament, and hopefully can get a few answers on here.

I am a Permanent Resident and currently applying for US citizenship. I have had to go back to the UK short term to help assist my nan and granddad who are both ill and need help. 1 has Alzheimer's the other cancer. So they aren't in a good place, but could be worse, so cant really complain.

My Permanent Residency card expired in August 2016, so I applied and was issued with an I-751 form which extends my stay for an additional 12months. The I-751 form was issued back in July 2016. They are currently processing June 2016.

So I have 2 questions;
1) Is my Residency extended for 12months from when my green card expired or when the receipt date on the I-751 form?
2) As I am in the UK currently, can I use the info pass and go to the US embassy in London, to get my passport stamped to say that I am still waiting for my new green card? Or do I have to fly back to Florida (not an issue but just an inconvenience at having to pay for another flight) and get it done over there?

I am currently not scheduled to be back in USA until the end of August, so there is a chance my new Permanent Residency card will be issued by my trip. I don't really want to gamble on it being there by then encase it isn't.

Any help is much appreciated,
Old Jul 12th 2017, 9:54 pm
Concierge

Rete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: I-751 receipt notice