Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA > Marriage Based Visas
Reload this Page >

I-134 Documentation (FOR STUDENTS)

I-134 Documentation (FOR STUDENTS)

Old Aug 27th 2008, 3:35 am
Just Joined

ryanandannalesa is an unknown quantity at this point
Default I-134 Documentation (FOR STUDENTS)

I have filed a K-1 petition for my fiancee. I am a graduate student at the moment and do not have a full-time job. However this summer I made enough money to qualify us (i.e. over 125% of poverty line). I have a paycheck that shows these earnings but no letter from employer (it was only a summer internship). Should I use that income on my I-134 or just put $0 and rely completely on my joint sponsor?

Thanks for your help.

Last edited by ryanandannalesa; Aug 27th 2008 at 3:36 am. Reason: clarification
Old Aug 27th 2008, 3:39 am

Noorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: I-134 Documentation (FOR STUDENTS)

Originally Posted by ryanandannalesa
I have filed a K-1 petition for my fiancee. I am a graduate student at the moment and do not have a full-time job. However this summer I made enough money to qualify us (i.e. over 125% of poverty line). I have a paycheck that shows these earnings but no letter from employer (it was only a summer internship). Should I use that income on my I-134 or just put $0 and rely completely on my joint sponsor?

Thanks for your help.
If you're going to use income, you have to be currently employed. If you saved your money and are going to use it as an assets, it has to be 5x the amount you would have needed in income.