Reload this Page >

bwa.gb's K-1 visa questions

bwa.gb's K-1 visa questions

Old Feb 5th 2014, 8:33 pm
Just Joined

bwa.gb is an unknown quantity at this point
Default bwa.gb's K-1 visa questions

This has been incredibly useful to me.

I too am about to start the process of the fiancé visa (I live in UK and gf is USC). Bit different for us in that she is in university so she lives off student loans and a part time wage as a greeter/server in a sports bar. From this forum I understand that I can list one of her parents as a sponsor?

My obvious worries are finding a job/career in the US. I have a good job here but unfortunately my gf has to finish school and she isn't a fan of Britain so I'm looking at going to her. Family are obviously worried and upset by this but I feel like I've been provided with a lot of info here.

I do have a couple of small questions though.

1. Am I able to transfer my UK credit score to the US?
2. I have 2 years insurance experience and BTEC National Diploma in Forensic Science (3 a-levels at around grade D) - am I going to struggle to find a decent job/career?
Old Feb 5th 2014, 8:36 pm
Banned

hungryhorace has a reputation beyond reputehungryhorace has a reputation beyond reputehungryhorace has a reputation beyond reputehungryhorace has a reputation beyond reputehungryhorace has a reputation beyond reputehungryhorace has a reputation beyond reputehungryhorace has a reputation beyond reputehungryhorace has a reputation beyond reputehungryhorace has a reputation beyond reputehungryhorace has a reputation beyond reputehungryhorace has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: American girlfriend>English boy (me)>marriage....

Originally Posted by bwa.gb
1. You don't have a score.
2. No, you can't transfer your credit history with you.
Old Feb 5th 2014, 8:39 pm