Malta anyone ?

Old Jan 30th 2007, 6:07 pm
Looking at Malta ...

SteveBrett is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Malta anyone ?

Hi

We are thinking of moving to live in Malta and I was wondering if anyone had an experience of Malta ?

We've holidayed there a few times and have ex-family who live there. I work in IT (7 years) so don't anticipate problems finding work.

This is the first serious enquiry though - to be followed by much more work.

We were turned down for the STNI in Victoria last year which dented our confidence somewhat, and almost certainly damaged my career as doors started to close soon after. Can't blame them to be honest but I was upfront about it all, when it didn't work out I guess I looked a bit stupid.

Anyway, not wanting to make the same mistakes I would appreciate any and all advice.

thanks again

Steve
Old Feb 12th 2007, 1:17 pm
老外

Beachhutman is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Malta anyone ?

Steve, I was brought up there and am thinking of retiring there, so can't advise on the work front, but guess IT is pretty safe anywhere! But property prices look horrifying at present. The Malta Lira seems VERY overvalued, perhaps based on it's protected status as a very small independent country.I wonder if there will be a crash after they join the Euro - I spoke to an estate agent who told me there's a lot of speculative activity just now.
Old Feb 18th 2007, 10:13 am
Just Joined

bishop is an unknown quantity at this point

Hi,

Log into timesofmalta.com and you'll have a mine of info about anything. For property try frank salt, dhalia and propertyline. Depends were you want to settle cause it makes a hugh difference. IT in Malta is in high demand. There's going to be an IT city like the one in Saudi Arabia. It's being called Smart City. Hope this helps.
Old Feb 18th 2007, 10:25 am
老外

Depends were you want to settle cause it makes a hugh difference.