help i need somebody!

Old Dec 10th 2010, 6:08 pm
Just Joined

jesusjuice is an unknown quantity at this point
Talking help i need somebody!

Hello there!

I need a little help regarding moving to malaysia. I have been dating a malaysian girl for about 3 years now and after being with her for 2 years she has made it known that she wants to move back home so she can be with her family. I have told her that im open to the idea of moving but at the same time i have my hesitations.

She has told me that it wouldnt be wise for me to move because of language and cultural issues she thinks i couldnt hack it plus finding work will be really difficult for me because i have a strange skill set ( I have a degree in photography and i have been working as a marketing manager for 2 years.) shes told me once employers see i have photography as a degree they wont really understand why i would do anything that isnt photography. I know in the uk were more open minded in this instance as we believe anyone who has a degree has the ability to take on almost any position.

She has also told me that malaysians really look after there own and as a forigner i will have the last pick when it comes to jobs. I've kind of been aware of this through conversations with her father about business.

Also she has told me malaysia is quite dangerous with the robberies, snatch thieves, car jackers and rapists. When i went to Kl to visit her family they wouldnt let me go out on my own or at night.

I feel like the only things putting me off a possible move would be the jobs and the crime rate.

I really want to know the truth and not really just stuff that i would like to hear about moving.

if i could get some help i would really appreciate it

thanks in advance!
Old Dec 10th 2010, 8:45 pm
Auntie Fa