France/Italy UK Satellite Question

France/Italy UK Satellite Question

Old Aug 16th 2012, 7:07 am
Just Joined

pacificsymphony is an unknown quantity at this point
Default France/Italy UK Satellite Question

Reposted From The France Section

Bonjour everyone,
I'm new to the site, well the France section, I have been a member before but for other countries.
Anyway, after a few years back in the UK, I'm now living on Cote D'Azur extremely close to the Italian border and I have a question regarding UK tv or Freesat.
Before you all groan and direct me to previous threads, I'll add a few details.
I'm a professionally qualified engineer, albiet not in this field, so I understand technical stuff.
We're moving into a long term rental and the chap who owns it is Italian. he has a Sky Italia box but is taking his card back home with him.
I've done a bit of research and Sky Italia uses the Eutelsat Hot Bird 13B at 13.0°E.
This is a communal dish so cannot be moved.
Are there any decoders/packages I can get to view UK tv (I know Freesat is probably a no-no since it's Astra channel 28.0°E).

merci à toute
Old Aug 18th 2012, 4:41 pm
Was called something else

The Guy has a reputation beyond reputeThe Guy has a reputation beyond reputeThe Guy has a reputation beyond reputeThe Guy has a reputation beyond reputeThe Guy has a reputation beyond reputeThe Guy has a reputation beyond reputeThe Guy has a reputation beyond reputeThe Guy has a reputation beyond reputeThe Guy has a reputation beyond reputeThe Guy has a reputation beyond reputeThe Guy has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: France/Italy UK Satellite Question

UK TV is not available on Hotbird.

Well apart from BBC World News - which is about the only UK TV channel you will get on Hotbird.

And maybe BBC Entertainment - as part of a subscription to one of the providers on Hotbird.

Cyfrowy Polsat
Sky Italia
Bis TV
Nova
Orange Polska
Cyfra +
Al Jazeera Sport