Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Information Technology
Reload this Page >

IT/Electronic Engineering vs Accounting in USA?

IT/Electronic Engineering vs Accounting in USA?

Old May 15th 2010, 10:37 pm
Just Joined

stainluss is an unknown quantity at this point
Default IT/Electronic Engineering vs Accounting in USA?

I am going to college. I dont know whether to pick law, business/accounting, computer science or engineering.

Which would be best for a H1B in 4/5 years? (when the economy is better)I know its hard to say, but traditionally what areas are?

I know this isnt the best way to pick a degree, its just one factor i find important
Old Nov 24th 2010, 12:30 pm
Sidecar Falcon

DigitalGhost has a reputation beyond reputeDigitalGhost has a reputation beyond reputeDigitalGhost has a reputation beyond reputeDigitalGhost has a reputation beyond reputeDigitalGhost has a reputation beyond reputeDigitalGhost has a reputation beyond reputeDigitalGhost has a reputation beyond reputeDigitalGhost has a reputation beyond reputeDigitalGhost has a reputation beyond reputeDigitalGhost has a reputation beyond reputeDigitalGhost has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: IT/Electronic Engineering vs Accounting in USA?

Unless you are planning to take whichever subject you choose to advanced PhD level and then establish a great career elsewhere beforehand, you cannot count on being admitted to the USA as a temp or perm migrant.

Even when the American workplace needs foreign skills, they still won't take them. They could likely take half of the IT workers in Europe and still not have enough but their authorites are too busy constructing Fortress America to realise that.
Old Apr 3rd 2011, 4:36 pm
Forum Regular