Reload this Page >

ECO British High Commission, New Delhi

ECO British High Commission, New Delhi

Old Sep 1st 2012, 7:58 am
Just Joined

krishtopherson is an unknown quantity at this point
Default ECO British High Commission, New Delhi

Hi All,

I'm very keen to apply for an open position as an Entry Clearance Officer at the British High Commission in New Delhi, India. I'm of Indian origin, was born in the UK and now live in the US. I lived in New Delhi last fall teaching English and I'm quite eager to return. I'm a British/American dual citizen and I just got my OCI (Overseas Citizenship of India) so I wouldn't require any visa sponsorship.

I'm still fairly new to BE, but would anyone here have any advice or experience with working at a British High Commission? I'd really appreciate any sort of help! Looking forward to hearing back from someone.

Cheers,

Krish
Old Sep 1st 2012, 1:03 pm
Sue
BE Co-Founder

Sue has a reputation beyond reputeSue has a reputation beyond reputeSue has a reputation beyond reputeSue has a reputation beyond reputeSue has a reputation beyond reputeSue has a reputation beyond reputeSue has a reputation beyond reputeSue has a reputation beyond reputeSue has a reputation beyond reputeSue has a reputation beyond reputeSue has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: ECO British High Commission, New Delhi

Hi Krish,

Best of luck with the job application. Sounds exciting!

I've taken the liberty of moving your post to our India forum as I think you will get more response here. Our "Jobs Wanted" section is less a place for discussion and more a place for people to share their details of what type of job (and where) they are looking for.
Old Sep 1st 2012, 10:28 pm