years of experience but no qualifications

Old Oct 13th 2004, 2:06 pm
Just Joined

South g is an unknown quantity at this point
Default years of experience but no qualifications

Hi ALL,

I have around 10 years experience as a plasterer, i have no formal qualifications but good refs, i have not been working in the trade for about 3 years due to moving to Africa, but have been doing some private jobs in-between my current occupation.

I'm worried about spending R 2 500 on an application for tra if i have no chance of getting through it.

I have a lot of knowledge and would be prepared to study for Australian qualification if need be when i get there.

I would like to go STNI route to South Australia as i did points test and don't qualify for SI, I have around 100 points, I'm 35 as is my wife, 2 small children age 5 and 9, I have British citizenship, wife South African.

I have been working in my current job for 3 years and is only 40 point occupation on SOL and is not in demand in SA.

CAN ANYBODY PLEASE ADVISE, i know the agents have to make a living and if i were certain of getting a visa would not have a problem paying them, maybe i should just use one for TRA.

Regards

South g
Old Oct 13th 2004, 2:24 pm

saraliz is a glorious beacon of lightsaraliz is a glorious beacon of lightsaraliz is a glorious beacon of lightsaraliz is a glorious beacon of lightsaraliz is a glorious beacon of lightsaraliz is a glorious beacon of lightsaraliz is a glorious beacon of lightsaraliz is a glorious beacon of lightsaraliz is a glorious beacon of lightsaraliz is a glorious beacon of lightsaraliz is a glorious beacon of light
Default Re: years of experience but no qualifications

Many agents will give a free initial assessment of your ability to migrate. It is possible to hire an agent to help only with the TRA bit, if you are feeling confused it could be worthwhile.

*Edited as I didn't read the original post very carefully!*

Last edited by saraliz; Oct 13th 2004 at 2:31 pm.