Working on bridging visa

Old Apr 7th 2018, 9:59 pm
Just Joined

Dondons1uk is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Working on bridging visa

Hey all!

New to forum. Moving to Australia in about 12 weeks. Very excited. Will initially be on tourist visa then bridging visa pending decision on partner visa.

I know I’m allowed to work whilst on bridging visa. I guess I just want some reassurance that people actually will hire those on bridging visas and aren’t put off by them (I understand may take 2+ years to get partner visa)

I’m a lawyer if that is relevant looking for legal work!
Old Apr 7th 2018, 10:14 pm
Concierge

spouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Working on bridging visa

Originally Posted by Dondons1uk
Hey all!

New to forum. Moving to Australia in about 12 weeks. Very excited. Will initially be on tourist visa then bridging visa pending decision on partner visa.

I know I’m allowed to work whilst on bridging visa. I guess I just want some reassurance that people actually will hire those on bridging visas and aren’t put off by them (I understand may take 2+ years to get partner visa)

Hi. I'd strongly recommend that you repost your question on our Australia Immigration and Visas forum for some further advice regarding your plan to settle in Australia using a tourist visa/bridging visa/partner visa route Immigration, Visas & Citizenship (Australia) - British Expats
Old Apr 7th 2018, 10:23 pm
SUPER MODERATOR