Timing of EOI and Tests

Old Jun 19th 2016, 11:17 pm
Just Joined

jandenkins is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Timing of EOI and Tests

Hi

I plan to submit an EOI for a 189 visa. My occupation is on the SOL and if I do the IELTS test, I should get 70 points.

I am 43, turning 44 in March 2017 so I need to get a move on. As an added complication, I have also applied for a family of a NZ citizen visa (subclass 461-5 year temporary) to get me and my family out in Aussie as soon as possible. This subclass 461 visa application is being processed now.

The plan was to get the subclass 461 visa, head out to Aussie by the end of the year and apply for the 189 visa once there. However, as time is tight, I was wondering if there were other options.

If I go with the original plan, can I do the ACS assessment for my skills and the IELTS test while in the UK and take the results with me to Aussie before applying? How long are they valid for once you get them?

Or....would it be better just to get an EOI in now and the IELTS test and ACS assessment done now. What would occur then if we moved to Aussie while the EOI is already lodged? Would I be able to change the address on it?

Also, I'm a bit vague on Police background checks and medicals? When would I need to get those done?

Thanks in advance for any guidance and please feel free to point out anything I haven't considered!

Many Thanks
Dan
Old Jun 20th 2016, 3:27 am
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Bermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Timing of EOI and Tests